My Settings
Database Search

Bookmark and Share

About Us 

The Military Family Resource Centre of the National Capital Region (MFRC-NCR) is part of the network of Canadian Armed Forces (CAF) Military Family Resource Centres (MFRCs) across Canada and around the world.

Hours of Operation 
8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m., Monday to Friday

330 Croil, Building 471
Ottawa (Ontario) K1V 1J1

Interactive map

(613) 998-4888

(613) 998-9585



The Military Family Resource Centre of the National Capital Region is a home away from home for families.

Our Mission
The MFRC-NCR is dedicated to enhancing the quality of life of CAF families by providing unique services tailored to the CAF community.

Our Vision and Purpose
The MFRC-NCR empowers CAF families by addressing their unique and evolving needs through increased visibility, distributed delivery, and strong partnerships. The most important goal of the MFRC-NCR is to promote active participation of our CAF families in planning, developing, managing, and evaluating the Military Family Resource Centre.

We are a place to come together, learn, and develop strengths, as well as to share thoughts, interests, and concerns. The MFRC-NCR serves the CAF community of the National Capital Region, which consists of approximately 11,000 CAF members (Regular Forces and Reservists) and their families.

Our programs are designed to meet the needs of CAF families and to give them opportunities to enhance their quality of life. CAF families and family members can access our services as a family, individually, or in groups. A full range of services is offered in the Uplands area, and additional programs are offered throughout the National Capital Region in Outaouais, Orleans, Kanata, and Carleton Place.



Image Source: MFRC NCR

Sign up for our eNewsletter

English
Mes paramètres
Courriel
Imprimer
Signet
Recherche dans la base de données

Bookmark and Share

Renseignements généraux 

Le Centre de ressources pour les familles des militaires de la région de la capitale nationale (CRFM-RCN) fait parti du réseau des Centres de ressources pour les familles des militaires (CRFM) des Forces armées canadiennes (FAC) à travers le Canada et outre-mer. 

Heures d'ouverture
8 h 00 à 16 h 00, du lundi au vendredi

Adresse
330 Croil, édifice 471
Ottawa (Ontario) K1V 1J1

carte pdf (pour ceux sur le réseau du MDN)
carte interactive (lien utile « Get directions »)

Téléphone
Réception et renseignements généraux
(613) 998-4888

Télécopieur
(613) 998-9585

Courriel: info@mfrc-ncr.org

 

Le Centre de ressources pour les familles des militaires de la région de la capitale nationale offre un second chez-soi aux familles.

Notre mission
Le CRFM-RCN se consacre
à l'amélioration de la qualité de vie des familles des FAC en leur fournissant des services uniques adaptés à la communauté des FAC.

Notre vision et notre objectif
Le CRFM-RCN donne aux familles
des FAC la capacité d’agir en répondant à leurs besoins spécifiques et changeants grâce à une visibilité accrue, une livraison de services variés, et des partenariats solides. L'objectif le plus important du CRFM-RCN est de promouvoir la participation active des familles des FAC en matière de planification, de développement, de gestion et d'évaluation du Centre.

Nous sommes le lieu où l’on se réunit pour apprendre, retrouver de l’énergie, et partager nos opinions, intérêts et préoccupations. Le CRFM-RCN dessert la communauté des FAC de la région de la capitale nationale, qui comprend environ 7 500 membres des FAC (réguliers et réservistes) et leurs familles.

Nos programmes sont conçus pour répondre aux besoins des familles des FAC et leur donner l'occasion d'améliorer leur qualité de vie. Les familles des FAC peuvent accéder à nos programmes en tant qu'unité familiale, individuellement ou en groupes. Une gamme complète de services est offerte sur le site de la base d'Uplands, et des programmes complémentaires sont offerts ailleurs sur le territoire de la région de la capitale nationale, soit à Orléans, Gatineau, Kanata et Carleton Place.